Amy for Hyderabad, Parineeti to enthrall Delhi audience

The 10th edition of the Indian Premier league is special for each franchisee. Not for the milestone number. This will also be the last season for the franchisees to play with their retained players. The next edition may see new compositions, new teams and new equations. Each franchisee therefore has made it a point to make the event larger and colourful than previous seasons. The stage is set for IPL 10. Countdown is reduced from days to hours. Each franchisee is looking forward to and working on the opportunity to make opening ceremony at their home venue a memorable experience.

The opening ceremony of IPL 10 will take place at eight different locations, at the home cities of the eight teams. The start to the premier event at each franchisees home venue will have a star-studded opening ceremony. Tiger Shroff, Shraddha Kapoor and Parineeti Chopra have confirmed to join the galaxy of stars at these grand ceremonies. Amy Jackson and Ritesh Deshmukh will also enthrall the audience with their moves. The first opening ceremony will take place at Hyderabad where the defending champions, Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Royal Challengers Bangalore, says an report.

The idea of eight separate opening ceremony was discussed by the members of the board of Indian Premier League. IPL Chairman Rajeev Shukla confirmed that the teams had planned eight separate events for their home cities. The theme of each opening ceremony will be based on the culture and tradition of the host city. The opening ceremonies will be held at Delhi, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Gujarat, Mumbai, Pune, Bengaluru and Indore and different Bollywood personalities have been approached for each of the ceremonies.

Image Courtesy: @IPL Twitter Handle

IPL opening ceremonies have always been a fancy affair with stars like Hrithik Roshan, Anushka Sharma and Shah Rukh Khan enthralling the audience. The 2017 season will have the likes of Shraddha Kapoor, Tiger Shroff and Monali Thakur. The first extravaganza is scheduled for the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on Wednesday. Amy Jackson is the other performer. Shraddha Kapoor and Monali Thakur will woo Kolkata fans at the Eden Gardens.

Parineeti Chopra has been confirmed for Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium ahead of Delhi Daredevils’ opening home game on April 15. Shraddha Kapoor’s Baghi co-star, Tiger Shroff will be showing off his dancing skills at Gujarat Lions’ home ground in Rajkot. Sachin-Jigar and singer Bhoomi Trivedi will be joining Tiger Shroff at Rajkot’s Saurashtra Cricket Association ground. Ritesh Deshmukh is on for Maharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium at Pune. While the celebrities for five of the opening ceremonies have been confirmed by officials, the stars for the Mumbai and Bangalore events are yet to be confirmed. Kings XI Punjab will be playing their first match in Indore instead of Mohali and the plans of the event have not been revealed.

The speculation was in the air about separate ceremonies by each franchisee much before the IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla confirmed this at this after the governing council meeting in New Delhi.